NUST BUSINESS SCHOOL Search :
       
 

Bachelors Program........

   
   
 
Home
 
Executive MBA
 
Curriculum
 
Admission Criteria
 
Fees & Important Dates
 
 

Faculty
The starting point of all our executive education programs is faculty. Our faculty is not only well versed in modern management techniques and strategic thinking, they also excel in transferring their skills and experiences. The faculty undertakes consulting assignments with reputed corporate organizations thereby forging industry linkages and enriching their experiences for the benefit of the university and its students.

We have more than 30 full time faculty which is supplemented by visiting faculty and guest lectures from the meticulously chosen specialists right from the heart of the industry, to share their experiences on latest industry challenges and dynamics.

Faculty is available for students after classes, during office hours through e-mail and frequently lead industry panels at student run conferences and seminars.

 
Mr. Zafar Ahmed Taji
E-mail: ztaji@nims.edu.pk
 

Mr. Taji has worked for 35 years with renowned multinational companies like Pakistan Tobacco Company, Exxon and Union Carbide in senior management and board level positions. He was a member of Prime Minister's Pay & Pension Committee as well as advisor to many organizations in public and private sector. He was also the Founder President of HR Forum, Islamabad.

 

 
Department Heads
 

Dr. Ather Maqsood Ahmed, Professor
Head Economics Program
MSc (Quaid-i-Azam), MA (Waterloo),
MA, PhD (Johns Hopkins)
Specialization: Econometrics,
Internal Migration
E-mail: ather@nims.edu.pk

Mr. Muhammad Taslim,
Assistant Professor
Head, Operations & Technology Management
MS (University of Pittsburgh) USA
Specialization: Engineering Management
E-mail: mtaslim@nims.edu.pk

   
Mr. Syed Haroon Rashid, Associate
Professor

Head, Finance and Investment
MBA., M.A (Economics) Kansas State University
Specialization: Banking, Finance,
Accounting
E-mail: haroon@nims.edu.pk

Ms. Zeenat Jabbar, Assistant
Professor
Head, International Business
and Marketing
MBA (University of Luton) UK
Specialization: Global Marketing
E-mail: zejabbar@nims.edu.pk

   

Mr. Athar Hameed, Assistant Professor
Head, Human Resource Management MBA
(University of Lincolnshire) UK
Specialization: Appraisal and Reward, HR Planning,
E-mail: athar@nims.edu.pk

Mr. Muhammad Saad Sarwar, Assistant Professor
Head, Information Technology
MBA (Indiana University of Pennsylvania) USA
Specialization: Finance / IT / Management
E-mail: saad@nims.edu.pk

 
 
Contacts About NBS NUST University Map & Location
© 2008 NUST Business School